ASTRAZENECA PLC

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING: 26 APRIL 2012

AstraZeneca PLC announced the results of the voting at its Annual General Meeting today. As proposed in the Notice of AGM, all Resolutions were decided by poll vote.

Resolution 1: Ordinary Resolution to receive the Company's Accounts and the

Reports of the Directors and Auditor for the year ended 31 December 2011:

VOTES FOR: 853,786,587 (97.89%)

VOTES AGAINST: 18,427,136 (2.11%)

The Resolution was passed as an Ordinary Resolution.

Resolution 2: Ordinary Resolution to confirm dividends:

VOTES FOR: 872,290,344 (99.99%)

VOTES AGAINST: 94,349 (0.01%)

The Resolution was passed as an Ordinary Resolution.

Resolution 3: Ordinary Resolution to re-appoint KPMG Audit Plc, London as Auditor:

VOTES FOR: 855,745,825 (99.07%)

VOTES AGAINST: 8,001,343 (0.93%)

The Resolution was passed as an Ordinary Resolution.

Resolution 4: Ordinary Resolution to authorise the Directors to agree the

remuneration of the Auditor:

VOTES FOR: 866,203,059 (99.31%)

VOTES AGAINST: 6,012,959 (0.69%)

The Resolution was passed as an Ordinary Resolution.

Resolution 5(a): Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Louis Schweitzer as a Director:

VOTES FOR: 862,472,092 (98.93%)

VOTES AGAINST: 9,362,667 (1.07%)

The Resolution was passed as an Ordinary Resolution.

Resolution 5(b): Ordinary Resolution to re-elect David Brennan as a Director:

VOTES FOR: 871,141,919 (99.92%)

VOTES AGAINST: 721,478 (0.08%)

The Resolution was passed as an Ordinary Resolution.

Resolution 5(c): Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Simon Lowth as a Director:

VOTES FOR: 870,481,611 (99.85%)

VOTES AGAINST: 1,304,163 (0.15%)

The Resolution was passed as an Ordinary Resolution.

Resolution 5(d): Ordinary Resolution to elect Geneviève Berger as a Director:

VOTES FOR: 870,531,324 (99.83%)

VOTES AGAINST: 1,461,465 (0.17%)

The Resolution was passed as an Ordinary Resolution.

Resolution 5(e): Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Bruce Burlington as a Director:

VOTES FOR: 871,137,357 (99.93%)

VOTES AGAINST: 609,462 (0.07%)

The Resolution was passed as an Ordinary Resolution.

Resolution 5(f): Ordinary Resolution to elect Graham Chipchase as a Director:

VOTES FOR: 871,182,671 (99.94%)

VOTES AGAINST: 550,412 (0.06%)

The Resolution was passed as an Ordinary Resolution.

Resolution 5(g): Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Jean-Philippe Courtois as a Director:

VOTES FOR: 860,787,497 (99.74%)

VOTES AGAINST: 2,257,899 (0.26%)

The Resolution was passed as an Ordinary Resolution.

Resolution 5(h): Ordinary Resolution to elect Leif Johansson as a Director:

VOTES FOR: 870,705,124 (99.84%)

VOTES AGAINST: 1,357,808 (0.16%)

The Resolution was passed as an Ordinary Resolution.

Resolution 5(i): Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Rudy Markham as a Director:

VOTES FOR: 843,293,602 (97.69%)

VOTES AGAINST: 19,948,800 (2.31%)

The Resolution was passed as an Ordinary Resolution.

Resolution 5(j): Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Dame Nancy Rothwell as a Director:

VOTES FOR: 861,560,148 (98.83%)

VOTES AGAINST: 10,228,023 (1.17%)

The Resolution was passed as an Ordinary Resolution.

Resolution 5(k): Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Shriti Vadera as a Director:

VOTES FOR: 871,015,230 (99.92%)

VOTES AGAINST: 739,147 (0.08%)

The Resolution was passed as an Ordinary Resolution.

Resolution 5(I): Ordinary Resolution to re-elect John Varley as a Director:

VOTES FOR: 861,380,868 (98.81%)

VOTES AGAINST: 10,369,552 (1.19%)

The Resolution was passed as an Ordinary Resolution.

Resolution 5(m): Ordinary Resolution to re-elect Marcus Wallenberg as a Director:

VOTES FOR: 818,567,723 (94.92%)

VOTES AGAINST: 43,800,968 (5.08%)

The Resolution was passed as an Ordinary Resolution.

Resolution 6: Ordinary Resolution to approve the Directors' Remuneration Report for

the year ended 31 December 2011:

VOTES FOR: 755,813,183 (91.37%)

VOTES AGAINST: 71,362,678 (8.63%)

The Resolution was passed as an Ordinary Resolution.

Resolution 7: Ordinary Resolution to authorise limited EU political donations:

VOTES FOR: 838,231,130 (97.29%)

VOTES AGAINST: 23,313,258 (2.71%)

The Resolution was passed as an Ordinary Resolution.

Resolution 8: Ordinary Resolution to authorise the Directors to allot shares:

VOTES FOR: 808,093,298 (93.42%)

VOTES AGAINST: 56,953,521 (6.58%)

The Resolution was passed as an Ordinary Resolution.

Resolution 9: Ordinary Resolution to approve the New SAYE Scheme:

VOTES FOR: 856,218,728 (98.24%)

VOTES AGAINST: 15,344,000 (1.76%)

The Resolution was passed as an Ordinary Resolution.

Resolution 10: Special Resolution to authorise the Directors to disapply pre-emption

rights:

VOTES FOR: 858,844,089 (98.66%)

VOTES AGAINST: 11,698,730 (1.34%)

The Resolution was passed as a Special Resolution.

Resolution 11: Special Resolution to authorise the Company to purchase its own

shares:

VOTES FOR: 860,595,117 (99.66%)

VOTES AGAINST: 2,915,899 (0.34%)

The Resolution was passed as a Special Resolution.

Resolution 12: Special Resolution to reduce the notice period for general meetings:

VOTES FOR: 761,582,404 (87.36%)

VOTES AGAINST: 110,211,068 (12.64%)

The Resolution was passed as a Special Resolution.

A C N Kemp Company Secretary 26 April 2012